Moana Pasefika have named a mostly unchanged side to face NSW Waratahs.


Moana Pasifika have named a mostly unchanged side to face the NSW Waratahs in their final home game of 2024 DHL Super Rugby Pacific.


The only change in the starting lineup sees Aisea Halo promoted from the bench to start at halfback.


Tomasi Maka, Siaosi Nginingini and Henry Taefu have also been named to bring impact off the bench.


Moana Pasifika are looking to build on their efforts in a physical matchup with the Hurricanes last weekend.


Head Coach Fa’alogo Tana Umaga said: “We were pleased with the way our boys fronted against a tough Hurricanes side. Now they’ll have a chance to be better against the Waratahs.”


“This week provides a new challenge and being our last home game, I know the boys will want to go out there and put out a good performance for our fans.”


The previous two encounters between the teams saw each win one. In 2022, the Waratahs won 26-20 and last year Moana Pasifika secured victory 33-24.


It will provide added motivation with both sides looking to clinch the extra win.


Unavailable due to injury: James Lay, Jonathan Taumateine, Lalomilo Lalomilo, Michael Curry, Miracle Faiilagi, Ofa Tauatevalu, Salesi Tuifua, Sama Malolo, Samuel Slade, Sateki Latu, Semisi Paea and Solomone Funaki.

Brisin Manu Retzlaff-Lima